Sustainability is very important for the Einstein Telescope, such as

the transport of excavated materials (out)

Technological Requirements

Graphic or video describing technology

The Einstein Telescope itself will be a highly precise interferometer to measure the gravitational waves. It will require large amounts of energy

Relation to the Einstein Telescope

Relation to the Einstein Telescope

The energy requirements are yet to be defined as ongoing innovations may further reduce the estimated usage

Innovation

Current state of the art compared to the requirements of the Einstein Telescope

Output

Parameter 2

Parameter 3

Parameter 4

Industrial relevance and further application fields

Contact to the Einstein Telescope ecosystem

Are you active in this field of technology? Do you have an innovative approacht to meet the requirements for lasers? Than take note of our tenders, join our challenges or simply get in contact with us. Furthermore, you can take a look at the mapping displaying the ET-relevant cempetencies in the EMR-Region. If you would like to be part of this mappink, please contact the business development managers.

Business development contacts

Peter Gier
AGIT DE – p.gier@agit.de

Matthias Grosch
NMWP.NRW DE – matthias.grosch@nmwp.de

Michel Stassart
Skywin BE – michel.stassart@skywin.be

Annick Pierrard
ULiège RISE BE – a.pierrard@uliege.be

Maxime Corvilain
POM Limburg BE – maxime.corvilain@pomlimburg.be

René Kessen
LIOF NL – rene.kessen@liof.nl

Scientific contacts

Annick Pierrard
ULiège RISE BE a.pierrard@uliege.be

Rob van der Meer
NIKHEF NL – r.van.der.meer@nikhef.nl